Dear Son

Come sit next to me my son, I’ll share you a lesson of a life-time

“Don’t let ourselves be destroyed in our turn without a struggle.” (Taken from a novel: Burry My Heart at Wounded Knee by Dee Brown)

Come walk with me now my son, I’ll show you a place where blood rushed river

It leads our way back home

Where once GOLD was in stone

Close your eyes and see the life we had before

Feed your heart with LOVE and light your soul!

The crying eyes

The swaying grass

The rippling streams

The wounded hearts

The flying souls

Lead back home

So don’t you turn your back on us ‘cause you’re the one who will lead us

Free

Freedom

Freedom

Freedom

Freedom

Freedom

Freedom

Freedom

Freedom

Free!


I performed the song with the help of Alo, Barongsai Records owner (Malang, ID), an old friend of mine, percussionist, drummer, and a member of Ajer Band in Outside the Bedroom 3.

http://portalmusikmalang.com/WP/outside-the-bedroom-chapter-3/

Informasi tentang Ajer:

https://wastedrockers.wordpress.com/2012/10/16/ajer-kelompok-musik-folk-terdepan-asal-malang/

Leave a Reply

